UCLA Mathnet Login


HENAAC Scholars Program - Henaac Scholars Program, Great Minds in STEM, Cummins, Raytheon, NASA Space Flight Center, Southern California Edison

The Henaac Scholars Program awards up to 109 yearlong scholarships to Hispanic students studying science, technology, engineering or mathematics (STEM). The program strives to fund and empower Hispanic students in STEM, and help them succeed in the professional and technological world. Also administrated by Great Minds in STEM, there are three types of scholarships: Corporate/Government Sponsored Scholarships, Special Recognition Scholarships, and In Memoriam and Personal Tribute Scholarships.

Scholarship Program - National Health Service Corps (NHSC), U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

The National Health Service Corps (NHSC) Scholarship Program provides 185 awards for up to 4 years to health professions students, who will have to do service. The scholarship consists of payment for tuition, required fees, other reasonable educational costs, and a monthly support stipend.

Undergraduate Interdisciplinary Research Scholarships

In many research fields, interdisciplinary collaboration is becoming increasingly important. Complex questions often require multiple perspectives and skill sets. Outside of academia, many jobs require the same skills as successful interdisciplinary ventures: the ability to analyze problems from different perspectives, to work in a team, to communicate clearly with people from a wide range of backgrounds, and to manage multiple priorities. The earlier students start to hone these abilities in their careers, the more easily many will find it to develop these skills.

Asian Pacific Alumni of UCLA Scholarship

Asian Pacific Alumni (APA) of UCLA administers two scholarships for UCLA graduate students: APA-UCLA Excellence in Community Service (2 awards at $3,000 each) and APA-UCLA Sho Iino Accounting (1 award at $2,500 for either a UCLA undergraduate or UCLA MBA student).

DEADLINE: April 7, 2017

Excellence in Community Service Eligibility Criteria: Demonstrates a commitment to addressing a critical issue and/or has shown leadership in the advancement of the Asian Pacific Islander Community. Financial need is also required.

2017 Peter Rotter and Teague-Melville Essay Prizes

Announcing the Competition for the 2017 Peter Rotter and Teague-Melville Essay Prizes. Recognizing superior achievement in undergraduate writing in the Humanities. Prize winners receive up to $1,000 each.

Nominations of student essays are now being accepted for the 2017 Peter Rotter and Teague-Melville Essay Prizes.  If your students have produced superior work, please consider nominating their papers. 

The deadline for submission is 4:00 p.m. Monday, April 10, 2017.