UCLA Mathnet Login

Undergraduate Opportunities / Announcements

For more information about the Putnam Competition or the MUMS Scholarship, see their respective pages.

Upcoming Events

Posted Thursday, April 4, 2018 Deadline: Thursday, May 3, 2018

We will be hosting eligibility workers for CalFresh Interviews and enrollments for our #ChooseCalFresh campaign during CalFresh Awareness Month on May 2nd, 2018 from 10am-4pm at the Students Activities Center Conference Room 4. Students can walk-in the whole day to enroll. Verification documents are recommended but not necessary!

Posted Monday, April 4, 2018 Deadline: Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Students, staff, and Faculty are warmly welcome!
Free Event in the Court of Sciences
Reclaiming Our Healthy Spaces:  Tuesday, 5/1 (11:30-1pm)
 

Posted Tuesday, April 4, 2018 Deadline: Saturday, June 16, 2018

Court of Sciences Activities
Mindful Music: Starting, 4/3 (12- 1pm) + every first Tuesday of the month
Thurs-yays! Series:  Every Thursday (12-1pm)
Location: Court of Sciences

Announcements

Posted Wednesday, March 3, 2018 Deadline: Sunday, May 6, 2018

image

Posted Wednesday, March 3, 2018 Deadline: Monday, April 30, 2018

The Hammer is currently recruiting UCLA students for the position of Gallery Ambassador beginning Spring 2018. We are excited to invite students from your department to apply. Please find attached the job description to share with interested students.

Posted Tuesday, February 2, 2018 Deadline: Thursday, May 31, 2018

Earn 8 units in 4 weeks while studying abroad this summer!

  

  •          Open to all UCLA students in all majors (freshman through graduating seniors)
  •          UCLA summer financial aid applies
  •          UC Davis courses, led by UC Davis faculty
  •          Courses taught in English

 

Posted Tuesday, February 2, 2018 Deadline: Thursday, May 17, 2018

The UCLA Innovation Fund is partnering with Bow Capital and Osage University Partners to launch a campus-wide computer science competition.

Posted Monday, December 12, 2017 Deadline: Friday, June 15, 2018

Research

Posted Wednesday, February 2, 2018 Deadline: Friday, July 6, 2018

The REU program in Computational and Applied Math (including the NSF funded UCLA REU site in Mathematical Modeling) at UCLA provides funded 8 week summer research opportunities for students to work on frontier level problems in Applied Math with UCLA faculty. Applications for the 2018 Computational and Applied Math REU are now open.

Posted Friday, September 9, 2017 Deadline: Friday, June 1, 2018

Participants are provided the opportunity to conduct hands-on energy research at NETL through educational programs administered by the Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education (ORISE).  NETL’s Core Research and Development areas focus on five energy related issues:              

Opportunities

Posted Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Deadline: Friday, August 31, 2018

This program is designed to meet the needs of the Naval Reactors Division of the U.S.